Lens-Artists Challenge #120 – What a Treat

We’re in search of a treat for this week’s Lens-Artists Challenge.  With colder fall weather getting ready to make an appearance real soon, a kind of treat for me was the extra nice weather we had here this past week.  With that in mind I thought it would be nice to get out early to get a few fall shots while the leaves are still hanging around.

Not being much of an early bird, the alarm goes off and I start the discussion.  You know that one where you talk yourself out of doing something you want to do because that warm comfortable bed just won’t let you go.  I decided to turn on the tv to hear the weather report, kinda hoping for rain…lol.  Then just when I was about to fall back asleep, I heard the magic word…fog!  I jumped out of bed and before I knew it, I was on my way to my favorite place for a foggy fall morning shoot…


My kind of morning…


Waiting out the fog…


Artistry on display…


Leaf flow…


Here comes the sun…


Enchanted forest…


Morning walk with a friend.

All in all, it was a treat to be out with my camera on a perfect foggy fall morning 🙂

Thanks to Tina for providing this week’s Lens-Artists Challenge idea.

17 thoughts on “Lens-Artists Challenge #120 – What a Treat

  1. These are really beautiful Andy – looks like it was well worth the early rising (and by the way I know EXACTLY what you mean on that first conversation!). The fog is so atmospheric and not so easy to capture so kudos on that as well as the capture of the early morning sun rays.

Leave a comment